Reviews

10/10

We asked for 3 quotes on the tile job. Giulio was competitive, but more than that, we liked his “can do,” co-operative attitude. He was more than happy to adjust to some rather challenging site conditions; specifically, the laundry room floor was very rough. He amended the surface and the results are better than we could have hoped for. Giulio shows up on time and does one job at a time. If you’ve ever hired a trade and had them leave to go to another job before yours is finished, you’ll know how frustrating this can be. The job was done with an absolute minimum of muss and fuss. The results are excellent. We couldn’t be happier. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for the kind words, it has been an absolute pleasure working for you and Linda! I am delighted that you guys are happy with the work and I look forward to working with you guys in the future.

All the best!
Giulio
Verona Tile.

0/10

He sells wet firewood and charges for fully seasoned. It won't burn without a LOT of smoke. In other words, it's a total waste of money. I paid for fully seasoned wood and it seems it was just cut down last month.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Paul,

I am very sorry for the poor quality of the wood that you purchased. Please give me a call at 416-201-8000 so that I may refund your payment.
I would like to know exactly when you purchased the firewood so that I may take up this matter with our supplier. I also checked with our recent customers and they did not have a similar issue.
Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and I look forward to speaking with you in order to resolve this.

Olga

0/10

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. I'm not just a disgruntled customer with post-purchase remorse. This company performed an unbelievably bad installation on my home. It looks alright from the ground, but when you get up on the roof, you can see all the faults. Here's a list: 1. The eavestrough has been installed in such a way as to trap the drip edge between the back surface of the trough and the fascia, rendering the drip edge completely ineffective. 2. In many places. the j-mold has not been installed straight. The result is that the soffit does not traverse the side of the building in a straight line. This makes it impossible for me to install the specified trim on the siding so that the soffit matches the plane of the trim. 3. The slope of the eavestrough is inconsistent in spots, meaning that water can collect and be unable to drain properly. 4. Outlets to connect the downpipes to the eavestrough have not been used. An “X” has been cut across the opening in the eavestrough, the resulting tabs folded down, and the downpipes screwed to the tabs. While this may work, it is common knowledge that using an outlet fitting is the proper way to attach downpipes to eavestrough. 5. In one spot, an inside mitered corner of the trough does not sit snug against the fascia. They talk a good game but are absolutely intractable when it comes to actually addressing these problems. They did send a labourer around who said that he was going to reposition one short piece of eavestrough, and that was all. After we discussed the scope of the work to be done, he and I agreed that it would be best not to do just a small part of the job. The company was on the phone to me within the hour, claiming that I had told them to go away. Obfuscation, foot-dragging, half-truths, avoidance - these are the words I would use to describe their approach. Their motto ought to be: "We're not happy until you're not happy."

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Paul

My name is Eva I am from AAA ROOFMASTERS i just noticed your review, I would like to speak to you and see what was involved in your project and get a better understanding of the issues.

Please give me a call at the office at 905-949-1553 ext 29 or email me at eva@aaaroofmasters.com

Thanks
Eva Teves
AAA ROOFMASTERS

0/10

They showed up with a truck 1/2 the size of what was needed and therefore had to make two trips. They wasted all kinds of time - in fact the first thing one of the guys did was to ask for a beer - at 9:00 in the morning. We finally got the first load onto the truck at 12:30, started off for the new house and the truck caught fire. I insisted they have the truck towed to the new house instead of offloading the contents to another truck, as they suggested. We got to the new house at 2:00. To make a long story short, it took ELEVEN hours to move a 2-bedroom house. There was a $250.00 surcharge which was not mentioned previously, plus a $75.00 charge for the use of the piano dolly. They held us up for ransom with the bill by keeping the piano on the truck until I agreed to sign the bill. $1250 for a move that should have been half that much. They charged us for the time lost due to the truck fire!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Air Treatment reworked a very bad central air conditioner install done by someone else. They were thorough, honest, and polite. No unneccessary work was recommended. They are completely transparent when it comes to advising you on how your system works and what you can expect from it. Also, I recommended them to my fahter who has an air conditioning system that's about 25 years old. He was told that he could replace it if he wanted, but that the system was working at about 85% of its original capacity and that it would probably last for the time he would be in the home. This was an opportunity to take advantage of an elderly person but Air Treatment did the honourable thing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We strive to be as honest and professional as possible. Thank you for your review and look forward to doing business in the future.