High Life Heating Air Conditioning & Security Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
8375 Woodbine Ave Markham ON L3R 2P4
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
High Life Heating Air Conditioning & Security Inc
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

62%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for High Life Heating Air Conditioning & Security Inc

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (142 reviews)

Sort by

New lawn
New lawn
4 reviews Newmarket, ON
0/10

service

Noticed water around the furnace and it soon became evident that there was something amiss with the humidifier. Called the company and Mark said he would have someone there within 2 hrs and that the diagnostic would be $115. The tech upon arrival began to look around totally disregarding what was most evident and totally ignored my comments. Finally, when I showed him for the second time a manual totally drenched that was under the direct path of the humidifier, he signalled that he understood. I happened to look down on the floor and noticed that he was wearing MY SLIPPERS without asking. When questioned, he
did not show a care at all. He replaced about 5 ft. of plastic tubing and presented me an invoice for $185. When questioned on the $70 charge on a $5 part, he simply said that that was the cost. I told him I would call the company and deal with it.

What a mistake in calling. Mark the sales manager who seems to double also as a service manager, explained that the slipper issue was simply a cultural one and that he would talk to the tech. When questioned about the exorbitant charge, he began to be quite aggressive, not even providing much of an opportunity to talk and giving deadlines for
payment by the end of the day via etranfers. THIS IS NOT A COMPANY YOU WANT TO DEAL WITH! He asked me what I was prepared to pay and continued to talk a mile a minute in a very aggressive tone. I told him he would get a reduced cheque through the mail, still honouring the service call and a fair price for the $5 part multiplied 5 fold for the installation. Stay Away! I will be looking elsewhere for my AC

Approximate cost of services:
$180.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tony, as a business we do require payment after the service has been performed. The service fee was quoted prior to starting the work. We do not negotiate the amount afterwards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Gave up day off to help out during holidays!

The furnace had been acting up so we ordered for a new one to be installed on Dec 29. However, our furnace broke down earlier and we had no heat. We called them and asked them to come on Dec 27 (the observed stat) instead, and they were kind enough to come in during their vacation. This meant a lot as it would have been another two days in the cold after the stat days. We are very thankful and would recommend this company to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi there! thanks for taking the time to write this review. we are always available to help 24/7!! Happy new year and. stay safe!!

Bea
Bea
1 review Ajax, ON
1/10

Furnace and humidfyer

The installer did a horrible job. The water outlet hose was not connected to the previous tube out let but use a long tubing on the floor and the water will accumulate on the floor. I spoke the the installer and he said that is not his job and I have to hire a plumber. He ripped of the wire connection to the air and furnace filter and did not replaced. It is like never had a filter in the furnace. I spoke to Mark several times at home shows and on the phone, he never rectified the situation. Another customer advised that this company has bad reviews on BBB. I
read it and spoke to Mark about the reviews, he said that the reviews were removed. I will not recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$400,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi Bea. please contact us so that we can help assist you to rectify your issues as we have no record of this situation.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Furnace

They installed a brand new furnace for us, price was fair and installation was good. During installation, workers were good and professional. Everything is fine and neat. Very satisfied about the outcome.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,300.00
Was this review helpful?
R.Lee
R.Lee
0 reviews Markham, ON
8/10

Repair my furnace and thermostate

I would like to give my appreciation to your customer service by the name GRACE.
She is so enthusiastic, knowledgeable, patient, and kind. She has arranged her assistance in my request to provide the services on my Carrier furnace and its thermostat. After taking actions to do the repair for three times she finally found out the source of the error and arrange the technician to get the job done for me.
Thank you very much.

Approximate cost of services:
$105.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks for writing the review!

Roofing
Roofing
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Furnace and thermostat installation

Thank you Mark for giving us a good price for career furnace. We are pleased with career performance. The installation guys are very knowledgeable, professional, on time, clean and neat. They finished the job on time. I highly recommend this company for future installation. It is such a huge relief. Thanks again

Approximate cost of services:
$3,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for taking the time to write this review. we appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you again!

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fix the Air Conditioning with squeeze sound

Thanks to your accountable company and the excellent service provided by your delightful employees on 21 Aug 2021 to fix my home A/C with squeeze sound problem. I want you to know how much I appreciate your Senior mechanic's attention to detail. They are very professional to do on this job and finally to settle on such serious A/C squeeze sound problem. Now, the squeeze sound is reduced a lot and reach to my acceptable level. I felt very comfortable. The air conditioning is

Thanks to your accountable company and the excellent service provided by your delightful employees on 21 Aug 2021 to fix my home A/C with squeeze sound problem. I want you to know how much I appreciate your Senior mechanic's attention to detail. They are very professional to do on this job and finally to settle on such serious A/C squeeze sound problem. I would love to recommend your company to anyone who needs a furnace or air conditioning service/ installation in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$750.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for taking the time to write this review. we appreciate your patience as we fixed the issue with the unit. we look forward to working with you again in the future

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Replace and Relocate Furnace/AC

Great work on moving my Furnace and AC system from one corner of my house to the other. The work was professionally done, great communication. Took my suggestions and requests into account and overall a perfect experience. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking to do a large job or small job.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for taking the time to write this review. it was a pleasure working in this project. we look forward to working with you again in the future! stay safe!!

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent customer service and installation

Excellent service, punctual, no hidden fees, installers go above and beyond to make you happy!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business! we look forward to working with you again in the future. stay safe!

joemankw in Toronto
joemankw in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great service and product

I have just replaced my 22 years old Carrier gas furnance from Highlife this week. I am happy with the product (Infinity model) and their service and I must say the technician Sam he is very professional and helpful.

I definitely would recommend Highlife to my friends.

Good job !

KW Ng

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi Mr Ng! thanks for choosing us to replace your furnace!! we look forward to working with you again in the future! stay safe

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about High Life Heating Air Conditioning & Security Inc

High Life Heating, Air Conditioning and Security Inc. is a respected and fully licensed corporation that has provided our clients with excellence in HVAC products and service for over 30 years. High Life is a valued member of HRI (Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Institute of Canada) and is the largest independent Carrier Dealer in Toronto. It is our mission to provide the highest level of quality and service to our customers.
***
Our knowledgeable and friendly staff can speak fluently in English, French, Cantonese and Mandarin. Please contact us to find out how our products can improve your comfort at work and at home.
***
YOUR ONE-STOP-SHOP FOR COMMERCIAL, INDUSTRIAL & RESIDENTIAL SYSTEMS
***
Heating and Central Air Conditioning and Ductwork (Member of Heating, Refrigerating & Air -
Conditioning Institute of Canada)
***
Carrier Factory Authorized
***
Hot Water Tank, Tankless water heaters
***
Security Systems with ULC Monitoring (Member of Canadian Alarm & Security Association)

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Residential: Heating, Cooling, Indoor Air Quality, Water Heaters, Custom Sheet Metal, Commercial: High Life provides a complete line of commercial units to meet all your commercial HVAC system requirements. Please call us for additional information and/or click here to book your free estimate.
SERVICES
We service your residential or commercial furnace, boiler, heat pump, air conditioner, hot water tank, or plumbing - with the expertise to solve the problem and the quality of work to make sure it keeps running.
WEBSITE
http://www.highlifeinc.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
PAYMENT METHOD
ALL payment types.
LICENSES
All required licenses
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes. Kindly ask for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.