Canadian Appliance Source

Appliance Retailers
90 Ronson Drive Toronto ON M9W 1B6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Vanna in Thornhill
Vanna in Thornhill
21 reviews Markham, ON

Dishwasher purchase

The only positive thing that I can say is that Bruce at the Markham showroom was very good. But after that, I must say, that the service was terrible.
What was to have been 2 days for delivery turned out to be 29 days. Then for a fee they would also dispose of the old one if disconnected. So I got it fully disconnected (and even sticking out a few inches for them). When they came, they decided quickly that they couldn't get it out.
I then received a call from one of their service people, who lectured me that they don't disconnect the machines. And would not listen to what I was saying that it indeed was disconnected and even sticking out.
I asked if they would come back and take it away as they were supposed to do in the first place, after our installer comes to install the new one and take it out for them. She curtly said that no, that would be an extra 90.00 service charge to come back to pick it up.
Clearly this conversation was going around in circles and was very frustrating indeed. I will be disposing of this old dishwasher myself, and never calling on them again. Very disappointing service.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We have reviewed your account and based on the information on file it shows that your dishwasher though disconnected was stuck or extremely tight in the space in your home.

Unfortunately, the delivery team was unable to complete the removal of your dishwasher out of fear of causing damage to your property. We strive to ensure all services are completed in a safe and efficient manner. We have processed a full refund for the removal service as this was not completed.