Empire Communities

Brantford ON N3T 6R9
Write a Review
Write a Review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON


We closed almost 2 years ago and it has been nothing but a nightmare. They have come to redo our hardwood floors and kitchen tiles several times to fix our sloping floors. And none of that worked. They even brought in their own engineer who told them they had to add more support in the basement. The engineer signed off on his report by only looking at pictures that empire sent him. Now I have to be out of my house for 3 weeks while they redo the entire main floor flooring and support it correctly as it still slopes. Our shower door has been leaking since day one
and it still isn't fixed. It is causing mould. All which tarion agrees has to be fixed. Our upstairs
where the bedroom the flooring also slopes. They have made the lives of my family horrible
for almost 2 years. Incompetent is an
understatement. Mike Holmes supports them but when u try to get him to step up you are ignored. I have so many pictures of all of the defects.
And we are not evening talking about the minor
things. The builder is despicable and all they care about is themselves and getting their
money. They don't care what they put you through and how much you have to fight to get things done.

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for bring this to our attention.
It is unfortunate that there are extra repairs required in your home, we are committed to completing all repairs to your satisfaction. As per your agreement with Empire, we have scheduled dates coming up when the work will be completed. If you have any questions please contact us at victoryservice@empirecommunities.com Thank you.