Chestnut Flooring

Floor Retailers
8601 Jane Street, Unit #1 Vaughan ON L4K 5N9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Carpet & Rug Retailers in Woodbridge  >  Chestnut Flooring  >  Deceptive about returns.
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON

Deceptive about returns.

We were apprehensive about our order quantity but they assured us on the phone when I ordered I could return 1-2 boxes unopened but didn't end up allowing any return at all.

I had 5 boxes left over and when I messaged them about a partial return, even the 1-2 boxes they said would be fine they simply replied "Sorry ,Unfortunately we do not have return policy ." We spoke to the same representative both times and asked why the policy had changed within a week but they didn’t reply.

Good price and selection but be warned they might not honour their word.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kevin,
Sorry for the confusion and dissatisfaction.
As we have clearly mentioned on the invoice and the packing slip -and you signed both, all sales are final (attachments are not allowed here).
Moreover, please note that the purchased items are discontinued and already discounted to a fair amount.
We haven't changed our policies for a long time, even through the pandemic. We always respect our committments and try to provide the highest level of service to our customers.
Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns.
Thank you