Concrete Replacement Experts Inc.

Concrete Contractors
Edmonton AB T5N 3M4
Write a Review
Write a Review

0 reviews St. Albert, AB

Disappointed in St Albert

Wade was prompt to show up and provide a quote May 13. I was told he had an opening and could do the job in June.
Unfortunately that is where the communication ended. I sent a text June 7th to let him know the utilities were marked, city had done their inspection and get an update. Texted again June 9th, July 5th, left voice message and he responded to my messages July 7th and July 12th that he would call me that evening but never did. I cancelled the contract July 13th and only then did he text & call to say he could fit me in after two other jobs. I’m very disappointed that we are now into mid July and I still do not have my driveway done. Nice brochure, very knowledgeable and most likely his company does good work but very poor communication and promised dates missed so in my case the trust factor is gone and job goes to someone else.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I accept your criticism.

Yes I admit to dropping the ball in regards to communication in the last few weeks due to being a little overwhelmed with a couple of difficult jobs, the heatwave working against our schedule and my men.

I typically don't book set dates for job completion unless specifically requested and so there was no expectation date known to me. As explained to all clients I complete jobs in groups based on region, and we were slowed down considerably by the heat wave with temperatures in the mid-high 30's.

My apologies for this and the recent lack of communication.