Rapid Stor

Moving & Storage
2585 Drew Rd Unit 3 Mississauga ON L4T 1G1
Write a Review
Write a Review


Instagram
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Old Toronto  >  Rapid Stor  >  Great at making promises, terrible at keeping them
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Great at making promises, terrible at keeping them

CUSTOMERS BEWARE!

Rus was fantastic over email. Making fairly realistic promises about punctuality, advices offered, packing materials etc. Definitely made me feel super comfortable and felt like I had everything prepared for my move for a really good price.

The thing they say about don’t fall for things that seem too good to be true? This is it. I should have paid attention to the 0-1 star reviews in this forum.

They agreed to meet me at 10 AM since I had the service elevator booked... it’s 10:10 AM, I call Rus.. he asks me who I am and nervously laughs that he doesn’t know who is on shift for my move, and he’s ‘sure they will be there soon’ (even though he has no idea who the movers are). I ask him to please be by his phone for the next hour in case no one calls me and he assures me he will.

10:45 AM, I give him another call, half a second ring and he sends me to his mailbox. I call 3 more times, he kept cutting the phone. Lol.

Worst service ever (if you can even call it a service).

This company should not have the right to call themselves one.

Choose wisely folks!

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Private User,
We are sorry that you have had this experience with our company. We would like to inform you that Rapid Stor is now under complete new ownership and management and we are working hard to rectify any issues that are still outstanding and within our control. Feel free to reach out should you have any questions.

Thanks,
Rapid Stor