Rapid Stor

Moving & Storage
Mississauga ON L4T 1G1
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Furniture in Old Toronto  >  Rapid Stor  >  Damaged Furniture
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Damaged Furniture

If I could give 0 stars - I would. We picked RapidStor based off all the positive reviews on Google. When we went to pick up our furniture, we found furniture unwrapped from the plastic, and on top of that - the couch was damaged. We knew for a fact that all the furniture should have been in plastic since we helped the 2 moviers RapidStor sent wrap everything. We asked the 2 individuals at the warehouse why the furniture was left unprotected, they couldn't provide an answer. We now have a damaged couch, and dirty mattress. We pointed out the damage to them and was told they would have to go through their insurance to compensate us. They asked us to call them back the next business day and provide the weight. We called, and asked why they needed the weight of the couch vs the value of the couch. We basically got the runaround, and still have not returned our call

Approximate cost of services:
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Private User,
We are very shocked that you had this experience recently , however we have no record of this event.

I Would also like to note that Rapid Stor is now under new ownership and management as of April 1st 2021. We are very sorry that you had that experience with previous management and would like to assure you that we do not operate in this manner nor do we neglect our clients items in storage.

Feel free to contact us at info@rapidstor.ca for any questions.

Best reagrds,
Rapid Stor