Setter Home Services

Handyman Services
Toronto ON M6K 1Z8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Handyman Services in North York  >  Setter Home Services  >  Terrible communication.
abuzzolini in Toronto
abuzzolini in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON

Terrible communication.

My gas range needs repairing and I decided to contact these guys after reading the reviews. Communication at first was amazing. They replied within minutes and sent a quote promptly.
They have a system where they send you a link with the quote and if you are ok with it you approve it and then you get prompted to enter your credit card information and get charged right away.
I did all this and that's when everything went downhill. Once they charged my credit card the communication stopped. 24 hours after my credit card was charged I hadn't heard from them so I sent a message asking when the technician was going to show up. They apologized and said they would get back to me shortly. Another 12 hours went by and sent another message asking what was going on. They apologized again and the story repeated itself once again. When I had to message them a third time I ask them why something that should take 10 minutes to schedule was taking 3 days and why I had to chase them for an answer after I had been charged, they apologized again and explained that Summer is a busy season and their technicians were busy. Are you kidding me???
I asked for a refund and they were very nice about it. I got my money back but the frustration of dealing with such an unprofessional company and the time wasted are not refundable.
Never again.

Approximate cost of services:
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey A. Buzzolini,

Incredibly sorry you had a negative experience. Just took a look at our logs for your job, and you're right that the four-hour delay in reply between when you purchased the service and we got back to you was longer than what we strive for internally.

I can imagine that it would feel stressful not hearing back from us during this four hour period, and have empathy for the inconvenience we caused you.

If you'd like to give us a try for a second job, we'd be happy to offer a small credit off this next interaction as a thank you for giving us another shot!

All the best,