Green Construction

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Hornby ON L0P 1E0
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Green Construction

Average customer rating:
3.3 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hornby, ON


Bi-Weekly grass cutting. I have been using Green Construction for a couple of summers now and am fully satisfied. To summarize, great service at a great price and great customer service

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Artificial Turf Installation and Landscaping

We had a number of issues with Ali while attempting to get our artificial turf installed. He first dug up our grass and then waited 3 weeks before installing the turf. When he came back, he dumped gravel all over our yard and newly mulched gardens without cleaning it up. After putting down the turf, he said he's return to secure the edges but despite my repeated requests, he failed to return. He also misrepresented the price, which I agreed to pay with the understanding Ali would return to complete the work (including fixing some uneven stones and dirt which he left from when he dug up the grass). Untrue to his word, he never did. I am completely dissatisfied with my experience. Ali is dishonest, unprofessional, and should be avoided at all costs.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
John in Manotick
John in Manotick
1 review Ottawa, ON

First Review


Over time and over budget

The lack of experience shows with this company. Originally stated 5 days but 3 weeks later and little progress.
Workman turn up halfway through the day and do little to no work.
Not impressed.
In addition the original price has also increased 50% so far

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize for your disappointment and frustration, we have replaced the old Contractor due to lack of project professionalism , please accept our apologies to remove this review Thanks

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Landscape Contractors & Designers pros in HORNBY?