1800gotjunk charged us $300 to pick up three, two drawer old style office filing cabinets. It would have taken them five minutes to carry these small old cabinets out. Two feet wide, two feet high and perhaps four fee deep. One person can carry one. We are in downtown Toronto. Absolutely a ridiculous fee designed to gouge a small business owner of the load is small. They don't provide quotes in advance on their website. Do not use this company. There are better choices where decent people will charge fair fees.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kurt,

We are sorry that you had a negative experience with our company. If the behaviour of the team onsite was less than stellar, please contact us. Unfortunately we can't pull up your job details through Homestars. If you're seeking a resolution, please reach out to the management team directly at 416-467-8717. Ask for Tyler or Kelly.


Tyler with 1-800-GOT-JUNK? in Toronto


Costas got involved with our air conditioner repair when nine other companies either didn't return my call or wanted to sell me a new unit when I didn't need one. Further, when he repaired the unit fall 2016 he would only accept half payment until he could come back and test it this spring when it got hot. Costas is a quality individual in an ocean of slimy salespeople. As a Chartered Accountant I would encourage you to consider him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kurt, I'm glad everything has worked out well for you and your family. I look forward to working to earn the business in the near future and see you in the fall for maintenance.


Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

The home inspection provided a good general inspection of the challenges we may face in owning the home - Tom was available on short notice and was professional in describing what a home inspection will address and what it will not cover. His report was completed within 24 hours and will be a useful source of future renovation work.

Was this review helpful?

Air One Markham installed my furnace and AC a few years ago. The AC broke down last summer - when I called Markham, they tried to pass me off to the various franchisees around the city. No one would help and they all tried to pass me off on the other. Calls were never returned. Finally after threats to go to the media, and half a year of no AC, someone came, charged me $400 to fill the freon but offered no guarantees it was fixed. This happened a second time. I finally moved to a new company.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business Kurt and for allowing Aire One to install and service your home for your heating and cooling system. After reviewing your file and the repairs performed at your home, the complete repair of your system was done under warranty and subsequently no charge to you. We are happy to have been able to provide this service for you and to be able to repair your home cooling system. At Aire One, we pride ourselves on our service and installation. If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call the office or email me at I would be more than happy to be able to help you in any way I can.
Sean Ferenczi, Service Manager