Excellent service, responsiveness and care. Cleaned up flower bed, yard and helped clear some space with over hanging trees and weeds. They went above and beyond and I would definitely use again/recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide Lawn Troopers with a review. Our garden crews are the best in the business and know what each property needs. We are pleased that the outcome was more than you expected and we pride ourselves in providing excellent service. We look forward to working with you again.


I am updating this review for the 3rd time as the nightmare continues. Hired for a deck staining project end of summer 2019. They cut corners, did a poor job staining, and left a mess at my house. I was upset last year with staining work but they partially reimbursed me to satisfied at that time. Summer of 2020 deck was in bad shape already, and looks like it has aged 10 years. THIG came back and re-sanded and stained areas under their warranty to correct issues which was great. Deck looks better. However now they have overcharged me without authorization for an error they made in purchasing the wrong stain due to an error on their end. They tied up a lot of my time, and tried to blame me for the error. At the end they reimbursed me for what was owed but not without several emails and discussions. They are very difficult to deal with and lack accountability, at the expense of the customer and I will never work with this company again. very unprofessional.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mario

I am very disappointed in your review. I am not sure why you altered your review 4 times and changed the score from an 8 after the job was completed and you were very happy. We came back to fix warranty work, as we stand behind our workmanship and have a real warranty. We redid the areas on your deck in question and also did other areas that did not need work at no charge and you were very happy. You used every email to me as a threat, that If I didn't give you a discount on extra work we did, you would go on social media and slander me. You also stated we overcharged you and were very rude to our finance manger, only to agree you were wrong in your calculations. I also gave you a credit for no reason to make you happy.

As a business owner, I pride myself in great customer service and doing good quality work, although on your project, no matter what we were going to find some way to make us look bad. It is unfortunate your negativity will impact our business but we can chalk that up to a lesson learned, and hope customers who read your review take it with a grain of salt.

That being said, I hope you enjoy your fabulous deck, it does look great.