Hometurf Lawn Care Service

Weed Control
7123 Fir Tree Dr Mississauga ON L5S 1G4
Write a Review
Write a Review

sonja in Brampton
sonja in Brampton
7 reviews Brampton, ON


Do not use this service. The people here will continue to come to your home even if you do not want or order the service and send you notices daily regarding money owed. Tried to call to resolve the issue and Manager tells me I must pay the outstanding balance for services I did not ask for. She says I signed up verbally since when I ordered the service for one season however I was not told this at the time. I'm sick of companies who operate using shady business tactics. Lawncare businesses are the worst and these guys are no exception. 500 for lawncare on our small little lawn and our grass is still overrun with crabgrass!
Update 10/31/14: Another example of the poor customer service offered by the company (BRAMPTON location) is that they told Homestars I was not a customer even after I had produced proof (names, invoice# etc.). They still denied it so I had to scan and email my invoices. I cannot speak for other locations for this franchise, but avoid the Brampton one!

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sonja, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy. Our programs are continuous which means that we do return on an annual basis unless you cancel the program. We do however, make each and every customer very aware of this by letting them know when they sign up for the program. This is also stated on all of our paperwork that is left at the home after each visit throughout the season in bold font as well as on both renewal letters that we send out in the fall and the winter before the new season begins. We are extremely transparent with our customers to ensure that they are satisfied with the service. Unfortunately since the pesticide by law in 2009 we do not control crabgrass nor have we ever advertised that we do since 2009. We would be happy to discuss matters further with you but we do need your address in order to do so as we can not locate you in our system based on your first name. Thank you.
Hi Sonja, In regards to your update, we did not deny that you were a customer but attempted to get more information so that we could assist you further, like we said previously we cannot locate you in our database from just your first name and the city that you live in. Furthermore we are not a franchise business, we are a family owned and operated business with our head office located in Brampton. As we said before please contact our office as we would like to rectify this issue with you. Thank you.