Omega Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Unit 12 - 80 Nashdene Road Toronto ON M1V 5E4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Omega Windows

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (53 reviews)

Sort by

Tom in Milton
Tom in Milton
0 reviews Milton, ON
2/10

Windows replaced

Two large windows leak because the installer failed to put back the aluminum capping on the top

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tom,

I'm sorry to hear about what happened but I've asked our project manager, sales manager and office if they have any information regarding this issue and it is not on file. None of our departments are aware of this nor do we have you on file as a customer, who was your sales rep? It is quite possible you have the wrong company as there are similar named companies out there. We would like you to call our office at 416-754-8714 so we can try and help you out.

Thank You
Omega Windows

Kuper in Oshawa
Kuper in Oshawa
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

We love our new front door

Wow, what a difference replacing our front door makes. The first thing people say when they come over is I Love Your Front Door. Even people who have had their doors changed wished they had a door from Omega. Its all the little things that make a difference (black threshold, top of the line seals, colour matched interior). Amazing, friendly customer service. Installers were extremely polite. Showed up on time, did a perfect job on install and my house was nice and clean when they left. Great quality of product by and the craftsmanship is second to none. Without a doubt I would recommend Omega Windows. Im looking forward to working with them on my future window replacements.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Eileen in Toronto
Eileen in Toronto
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

Extremely disappointed with their product and service, such a headache

I contacted this company for a new front door and spoke with George. He seemed responsive and nice so we ordered a front door with one glass panel. Come installation, the door ended up being flipped from my original door. The company said it was miscommunication on both ends so they asked for a compromise of keeping the door as is with a discount or paying additional for a new door. After a lot of thought we decided to keep the door as new cost would be over our budget. The door was install August 2021, come January 2022, one morning after a cold weekend, the glass panel completely cracked. I emailed George right away and he responded he will get back on Monday, no response on Monday. I called and emailed again, no response by Tuesday. My husband called on Wednesday and finally they got back and said it would be extra $$ and 2-3 weeks wait to fix the glass and this is not covered under warranty. George said there is 10 years warranty on the glass when we signed. They said this was an act of Mother Nature because of temperature change and cracks are not covered under warranty.

In summary - a window company that installs windows for Canadians that live in winter climates can not stand behind the GLASS they use to sustain Canadian weather. Toronto goes through temperature changes every year, how can you trust their products if this is their response? I’m extremely disappointed at their service and product.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Eileen,

During the ordering process I was very clear on the style and design you were receiving. You asked for a picture of the door and I sent you your exact door with style, design, hinging and you approved it. The only thing I mentioned regarding the picture was that your door will be a different colour. I explained to you that we don’t hinge our doors on the sidelite because of strength and you agreed. When you placed the order I wrote up the contract specifying the hinging and there was no mention of changing any details and you signed the contract. When we installed the door I was shocked you said it was wrong because I was very clear on how it would open and you approved the picture and contract. You and your husband said you wanted a brand new door without paying any additional costs and I’m sorry that wasn’t a option so I gave you 2 chooses which I thought were more then fair. Option 1 was a new door but you pay for the installation, option 2 was a discount on current door and you picked option 2. I think this is fair considering I had on email your approval and contract.
As for the glass breaking, when you contacted me I told you I would be in the office on Monday and will get back to you. Unfortunately we had the snow storm and were closed Monday and Tuesday and re opened on Wednesday which is when I spoke with you through email. I explained to you that our warranty is for seal failures and cracks are not covered, and with extreme weather conditions that happen overnight (-25 or below) unfortunately this can occur due to the drastic temperature difference from inside your home and outside. Our warranty card clearly stats that cracks are not covered due to excessive temperature differentials over the glass surface but you don't want to except that as an answer but I'm sorry that is our warranty. I have stood behind my product 100% for the last 33 years and will always continue to do so.

Angie
Angie
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Basement windows

James and installer team are amazing, friendly, efficient and the cleanup was perfect! Great prices - definitely better than the competition. And we love our windows! Thanks again and we will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Happy Customer
Happy Customer
1 review , ON
10/10

The difference a door makes!

I had waited 13 years for my new front door and I am so happy we went with Omega. The finished product is just amazing. It is modern, solid and sturdy, lets a ton of light through (as we have no front windows) and finally, no more drafts. James the sales person was awesome and responded to inquiries in a timely manner. The installers were friendly, efficient and thorough. I can't believe we waited as long as we did. The price was right too. I highly recommend them. You can see our before and after photos below - what a difference! They also fixed our ripped window screen free of charge which was an added bonus.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,800.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Joshua23
Joshua23
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

New Front Door by Omega Windows. Amazing!

George and his installation team are so professional and did an exceptional job installing our front door from start to finish. We are so happy and love our new front door. It's is absolutely beautiful!! George is amazing at what he does, he provides excellent products and is very knowledgeable. I will highly recommend this company to family and friends. I give them a 10+
Thank You George!
March, Sal and Joshua Palumbo

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the very kind words, you had a vision for your door and I'm happy I could make it come to life.

Thank You
George
Omega Windows

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Amazing customer service!

Omega recently replaced our old front door with an amazing modern door with two glass side panels, as well as our back sliding patio door. George was amazing and patient as we decided what we wanted and his installation team was professional and did an exceptional job from start to finish. George followed up after each install to make sure we were happy. We will definitely recommend this company to our neighbours and friends and plan to work with them again in the future. Thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all the feedback and support from our customers and most importantly we are happy you are happy!

Thank You
George

Terry L in Toronto
Terry L in Toronto
15 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Great sales person, terrible installer/installation

I regret having to leave such a poor review because the sales person was excellent, and the installation team we had the first time that we dealt with Omega was great. But the lead installer this second time was very rude and caused a lot of damage to our property. He had an attitude from the moment he arrived, maskless in the midst of the pandemic, and said if he could not find parking he was leaving. We live in the city and were not asked to arrange parking, all other tradespeople we have hired have faced the same situation and always found an easy solution. We had cleared more than ample space for them to work, but they somehow managed to get caulking on our bedframe, leaving quite a mess. Outside, there was caulking in several locations on our expensive natural stone patio, obviously no tarp had been laid to avoid damage. They also turned on a radio outside without asking permission, and blared music even when they were nowhere near the radio. The behaviour of the lead installer seemed motivated by a desire to be as obnoxious and belligerent as possible. Had we not been in a difficult position (our house was about to be put on the market) I would have asked him to leave. For the benefit of Omega windows, the second installer was fine, and tried to compensate for the lead’s rudeness with courtesy. With respect to post-project customer service, I contacted the company at their request to confirm being their customer, provide the name of my contact, and discuss my complaints. I also provided photos of the damage. My contact person there suggested that I should have contacted him at the first sign of trouble so that they could send a different installer. I think the company would better serve their customers by acknowledging complaints as opposed to suggesting the customer is somehow responsible.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Terry,

At no time did our sales rep suggest you were somehow responsible. All he stated was that he wished he was contacted during or after the installation with any issues so he could have rectified them for you. If we don't know there are any issues on a job site and left in the dark then how can we be expected to solve them. As you mentioned before, the first time you dealt with us everything went great so we don't understand why you wouldn't bring this to our attention during the installation rather than waiting 3 months after the job was complete and also why you wouldn't think we would do whatever we could to help you since again the first time went great. We were completely caught off guard with this review since after the job was complete you gave the remaining balance to the installer himself. We are by no means making excuses for the installer and sincerley apologize for his actions and behaviour as he represents the company when on job sites and we do not tolerate this kind of attitude towards our customers. If it came across that our rep was sounding defensive I apologize and can assure you he didn't mean it that way, he just wishes he had the opportunity to resolve your issues. We are a small family run business and we need as much feedback from our customers as possible so we can continue improving on all aspects of our business. Again, I would like to apologize for the installers actions and by no means does that represent how we treat our customers and wish you all the best in the future.

Thank You
George

bparcero
bparcero
2 reviews Courtice, ON
10/10

New Windows and Door

James S was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning of the project and all the way to the completion of the project. He was quick to answer emails/texts on question we had and to provide quotes and project timing updates when required. The price point of the products and services received were great, and the finished product is exactly as we had hoped for.
The crew that was responsible for the installation were very professional and worked efficiently, making sure to keep the job site clean and safe as all times.
I would definitely work with James S and Omega Windows in the future, and will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the feedback, it's always nice to hear our team is doing a great job and keeping our customers happy.

Thank You
George
Omega Windows

Georgia in Mississauga
Georgia in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Replacement of doors and windows

This family business provides excellent products, excellent services at great value. Donna provided courteous and profesional services and valuable advice. She kept us informed through all the stages of the process. We had exceptional installers, Steve and Jean, who did an amazing job. Our doors and windows look just stunning.
I strongly recommend this company, without hesitation. My interaction with Omega was a pleasant and positive experience. Thank you. Omega! C

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Georgia,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We take pride in being a family run business and I'm glad it shows when dealing with our customers.

Thank You
George
Omega Windows

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Omega Windows

Since 1989, Omega Windows mission has been to provide the finest quality of manufactured vinyl windows with value added options to further enhance your home. We take pride in the fact that we started from the ground up as a family business and continue to be so today. Here at ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Pickering?