Precision Gutters Ltd.

Gutters & Eavestroughs
7-9515 190th St. Surrey BC V4N 3S1
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Gutters & Eavestroughs
Precision Gutters Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of Award '22 winner 2 timesBest of Award '22winner 2 times

Reviews for Precision Gutters Ltd.

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (102 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Langley, BC
10/10

Wow, I love my new black gutters!

Precision Gutters worked with me to come up with the full gutter replacement that was exactly what I was looking for, and more. Connor was especially patient with my questions and indecision on what would be best. Since it was my first time dealing with gutters I didnt even know the terminology. In the kindest of ways Connor explained everything to me and I was so happy we chose the black gutters, they look amazing!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review and we're very happy with your choice of color! We'll let Conner know you took the time to review us.

KEVIN
KEVIN
0 reviews Langley, BC
10/10

Gutter replacement

Sales person Conner easy to deal with kept in touch & answered all questions. On site crew "FANTASTIC" both RILEY & CHAD were professional and a real credit to your company, companies need more employees like them. Well done guys & thanks very much.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kevin, Conner is a huge asset to our team and Riley and Chad are the experts! We'll pass this on to all 3 of them. Thanks for taking the time to review Precision Gutters!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Port Moody, BC
10/10

Gutter and downspout replacement project

The team at Precision Gutters provided us with a good looking creative product and exceptional customer service! their team is a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for reviewing Precision Gutters. Our team appreciates it!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Gutter drainage issues

Precision Gutters assessed the roof drainage of our 30 yr old home and then did an excellent job realigning some sections of gutter, installing several diverters. and also funnels and leaf catchers on the downspouts, so now everything drains as it should. The company was knowledgeable, prompt and thorough, thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review!

L in
L in
1 review Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Gutter Project & Custom Leaf Cover by Precision

Rick from Precision came out and gave us an estimate. Precision offers a customer leaf screen better than the Allurex where leafs/debris get stuck in between the screen and gutter. Installers were professional and cleaned up afterward. Went with Super 5 deep gutters given amount of rain in Vancouver. Happy with the clean install and look. 10/10

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank for the great review. Our Super 5 gutters do move a lot of rainwater and adding leaf screens will save you money on your gutter maintenance. Rick's an excellent salesperson and well pass this along!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Gutter and Drainage Pipe Repairs

Great service from start to finish. Good communication with office, estimator, and repair crew. Timely. Courteous. A good job. Much appreciated. We will continue to contract the company's services and will recommend them!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Abbotsford, BC
10/10

Downspout replacement

Had my downspouts replaced with wider ones to help improve drainage. The work was done very quickly and professionally. This is my second experience with Precision Gutters and I have been very satisfied both times.

Approximate cost of services:
$211.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Precision Gutters, we all appreciate it!

Barbara in Surrey
Barbara in Surrey
2 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

Gutters

Every Precision Gutters employee, I had the pleasure to interact with, was professional, pleasant and efficient. The work was done in a timely manner and at a reasonable cost. Precision Gutters was very quick to address all my questions and concerns. I am pleased to give, such a professional company, a positive review. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Gutters.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,078.21
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Team Precision thanks you for your fabulous review, it's very much appreciated. Have a wonderful long weekend.

Douglas in Surrey
Douglas in Surrey
0 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

Gutter Replacement

Precision was prompt and courteous at every point in the process and completed the job ahead of schedule and under budget. They were recommended by a friend in the restoration business and they did not disappoint.

Approximate cost of services:
$650.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Douglas
Thank you for the great review!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burnaby, BC
0/10

Horrible work, inexperienced staff, damage as a result

I do not normally like reviewing companies but this is one that i think is required to assist others and the organization, We had our entire house home gutter system repaired, installed all roof flashings at the recomendation by the company as per their advise to protect the fascia boards, and we replaced 1 board that was rot, all other boards at the time were inspected and it good condition.

The work was scheduled during the summer, and was cancelled last minute because they staff felt it was unsafe due to the heat, they came two weeks later during a rain storm. i stressed my concern about whether it was a good idea to remove gutters during rain (as it was a 3-4 day job), knowing that gutters are there to protect the house from rain and having no gutters for a time period resulting in damage the girl at scheduling said it happens regularly and that having rain hit the house for a short period of time does not cause damage.

The staff that arrived were inexperienced, 1 mentioned was experiend but the others 1-2 days on the job. he was actually in training while working on our house. This was the follow pulling out our old gutters.

During the pulling of the gutters it was a rain storm, mud and mess from the roof and gutters everywhere, on doors, on our desks, railings, soffits, fascias, walk ways. I had to call the office 2-3 times stressing my concern . They left for the day after removing all the gutters and left the house without gutters for an entire 1.5 days with no protection. It rained all day and all night.

They replaced one rotten board, the board was replaced unaligned, there is an exposed dent in the new board ($1K for just the one board) we were told all other boards were in good condition.

They suggested we install roof edge flashings to protect the house because our roof has concrete tiles. We agreed and spend a large sum of money on this additional work. Some areas were installed incorrectly where the plastic barrier went under the flashing. To where our roofer weeks later had to tell us, when Precision was called to ask what happened, he mentioned that the water protection later was too curled up to be pulled over the flashing (would have been nice to have this explained at the time) if the roofer did nt come we wouldnt' have even know this was an issue. To why we had to call the roofer, the gutter techs, broke numerous roof tiles, exposing our home to a leak. The roof tiles we have are now discontinued which left us in a very vulnerable positon. A very expensive maintenance call.

ANyhow, now that one winter has passed, we called a painter to paint all the facia boards and stucco walls as they are still grimed with the gutter guys mud and dirt. At this visit it was mentioned that when the old gutters were pull off they damaged the facias, pulled them out at the corners, having them exposed to water all winter and now a number of them rot and need to be replaced. Facia boards in areas we could not see had paint chiped away when worked on again exposing the raw wood to water. The gutter guys walked away without even a mention of this being an issue. You would expect a home owner spending thousands on a new gutter system and flashing to protect boards being told that what they have done has instead caused the damage trying to avoid in first place.

Anyhow, please find a different company.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Precision Gutters Ltd.

Precision Gutters Ltd. offers premium, safety-conscious gutter service throughout the Lower Mainland. Specializing in solving
rainwater problems on residential, commercial, industrial and strata projects. We have pioneered many products and services in cleaning, repairs, upgrades, maintenance and gutter installation.
We have the expertise, trained staff and equipment to handle it all your gutter needs. Precision Gutters Ltd. installs and distributes Lindab Rainline Gutters and Components, we install seamless aluminum, zinc, copper and steel gutter systems.
Our siding team is ready to help plan your new build or renovations, we carry all types of siding ( Insulated Siding, Vinyl Siding, Specialty Siding, Fiber Cement, Aluminum Siding, Steel Siding, Board and Batten, Soffit and Fascia).
Serving the Lower Mainland since 1989

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs and Siding
PRODUCTS
Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Aluminum, zinc, copper and steel gutters, gutter accessories, downpipes, downpipe accessories, leaf protection. Insulated Siding, Vinyl Siding, Specialty Fiber Cement, Aluminum Siding, Steel Siding, Board and Batten, Soffit and Fascia.
SERVICES
Installations, gutter maintenance, cleaning, repairs, roof cleaning, pressure washing, steam cleaning, built-in gutter repairs, siding.
BRANDS
Gentek, Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Kaycan
STYLES
Euro-style half round, Super 5, 5" colonial, Crown Mold, Flat Face, 2 Step, Copper, Steel, Aluminum, Zinc
SPECIALITIES
Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Built In Repairs, Custom Fabrication, Siding.
WEBSITE
https://www.precisiongutters.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
45
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Cheque, Cash
LICENSES
Forklift, Manlfit, heavy machinery
MEMBERSHIPS
GVHB, BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10-15 year workmanship, up to 40 year material
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.