Nature Bound Pools And Spas

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
22012 Hwy. 48 Mount Albert ON L0G 1M0
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Nature Bound Pools And Spas
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Nature Bound Pools And Spas

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (32 reviews)

Sort by

Revolted in Keswick
Revolted in Keswick
1 review Keswick, ON
1/10

Pool Installation

My family had a pool installed by Nature Bound. We were told the install would only take a few days weather permitting. 8 months later we were finally finished...well sort of. I have come in contact with a few other families who have had pools installed by Nature Bound and they have all had similar experiences. My kids waited soo long to swim in the new pool and to even just be able to use our backyard again. It was totally unfair, to have to tell your children everyday that they can't go in yet and that they can't play in their treehouse, it saddens me think other families have and will go through this same unnecessary experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$40,000.00
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Use a different pool company!
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is difficult to address a complaint when we don’t know of such a scenario to have taken place as mentioned in this review.
However weather definitely plays a part in the installation schedule and every year we do fall season installations with final completion done in the spring. This is necessary due to freezing temperatures where concrete decking and operational pool equipment requires to be done outside of these weather conditions.

Atomhacker
Atomhacker
1 review Thornhill, ON

First Review

1/10

Pool Installation

We had an agreement to finish the concrete deck. During this dispute the owner of the company wanted the next installation of payment before the deck was completed. When we refused the payment because the deck was not completed Nature Bound came onto our property when we where not looking and made off with our Pump, Filter and Salt Water System ($3,000 Value). We called the police but upon investigation we discovered that they closed up shop and changed locations and names to Composite Pool Corp (CPC). We where very disappointed and we terminated out contracts with them and we changed contractors. DO NOT GO WITH THESE GUYS!!! Either of them!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$50,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Terms and conditions are clearly defined in order to ensure the entire scope of the project can be completed successfully. When payment terms are not met and paid as clearly defined in the mutually signed contractual agreement, it is at the discretion and legal right of the contractor to pick up equipment that has not been paid for. To correct and clarify comments made here we have never “closed shop” and have been operating under Nature Bound for well over 30 years and also have been the largest dealer in Canada for Composite Pool Corporation (CPC - manufacturer) for several years (verifiable with CPC).

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Nature Bound Pools And Spas

We at Nature Bound established our business in Toronto in 1979. In 1986 we moved our office to York region area and in turn, expanded our work area to include the surrounding Region’s. Nature Bound Pools & Spas Inc installs the strongest fiberglass pools in the industry combined with the best warranty in North America.

CATEGORIES
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
PRODUCTS
Fiberglass Pools & Spas
SERVICES
Complete Installation's or Pool shells for do it yourself installations
BRANDS
Manufacturer Latham and we have the best Warranty in North America
STYLES
Over 60 shapes and sizes for our Fiberglass Pools & Spas to choose from
WEBSITE
http://www.natureboundpools.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1979
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Certified Cheque, Cheque
MEMBERSHIPS
Chamber of Commerce, Pool & Hot Tub Council of Canada
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
cv
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Best Warranty in North America "Life Time"
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.