Reviews

10/10

Andrew replaced two outdoor receptacles with GFCI receptacles and installed an electronic timer by our panel for our driveway lights / Christmas lights. He was super quick and efficient, and even checked out a baseboard heater while he was there. Paul was amazing at his communication with me when we were trying to setup the call, and they were very responsive to come the next day!! Can't recommend them highly enough!!!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Shakil was very responsive and came out quickly to take a look at what appeared to be a squirrel in our garage/loft attic area. He installed a one way door, came back a couple days later when it appeared to have been tripped (and not reset) and then a couple weeks later to ensure the little critter was gone. Very quick! Very thorough. Very friendly. Very reasonable cost! 3 year guarantee. Would highly recommend North Star For any pest control needs and will certainly not hesitate to contact them again if we have any other needs in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for giving us feedback on our services, we appreciate your review and love hearing back from you. We are so glad we could be of help with your squirrel issue. For any future pest issues, we are just one call away. Thank you for choosing our team.
Take care,
North Star

10/10

Tony and Ram came and did a wonderful job of hooking my propane BBQ up to my 1000 gallon tank. The job involved hooking into the existing lines, drilling through the outdoor wall, installing an outdoor shutoff and hooking it up the existing BBQ. Both were courteous, on time, and did great work. The feedback from Tony on the ETA, the estimate, and the progress was very quick and I was kept informed at all times. I have no hesitation in recommending MegaCity!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review. I will pass on your kind words to Tony and Ram. We all appreciate you taking the time to submit this.

10/10

Responded to my Home Stars request in literally 30 seconds! Came out within a few hours and diagnosed the issue correctly in minutes! Ordered the part as soon as possible (they were closed on the weekend) and picked it up and installed it and then made sure it was working properly. I would have no hesitation recommending 911 to anyone for repairs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very grateful to You,Murray finding time to write review for us.We are happy that you were satisfied with our work.Feel free contact us if you have any questions.
Evgeny.

10/10

Moni's service was great! He let me know when to expect him, and accommodated my work schedule. The lockset was stiff and not working properly. When he took it apart he showed me what was wrong/broken and replaced the whole latchset quickly and efficiently. He even checked and fixed up our deadbolt lock (which was 'tight') so that it's much easier to use now. I would have no problem recommending Dr. Locksmith to anyone who needs any residential or commercial lock work done!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much.

10/10

Khan came out and replaced the latch mechanism on our Bosch dishwasher. He was exactly on time (supposed to be there between 2pm and 4pm, and arrived at 2:03pm!!!) and spent about an hour diagnosing and replacing the necessary parts. He'd been here 2 years previously (for the same issue actually) and so we very efficient and quick in his repair. I would not hesitate to call EnergyTech again -- they are in my "Survival Guide" for our preferred repair folks!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. We appreciate your sincere comments and it's always been a pleasure working for you. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our service. We always care about our client's satisfaction. Fixing appliances is our specialty and passion. Our Licensed Appliance Installation Technicians ensure your complete satisfaction for installation of Gas Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Gas Dryer, Gas Lines and Microwave etc. We have never been known to compromise on the quality of our service. Our business continues to grow due to the loyalty and referrals from many of our satisfied customers, like you.

10/10

We have two septic tanks on our property and after an inspection by another company, we needed to have them pumped. The representative came on time and pumped out both in a quick and efficient manner explaining what he was doing every step of the way. We won't hesitate to contact them again down the road to have the system pumped again when necessary.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have two septic tanks that needed inspecting following our house purchase. The rep came and gave us an estimate on the costs and then came back a few days later to do the actual inspection. I did the digging, to save cost, but the inspection was done in a timely and efficient fashion with him explaining at every step what he was seeing on the camera as well as what the causes might be. In the end all was fine and it just needed pumping for which he recommended a company (who came and did the job a couple days later).

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate it. We hope that should a problem arise in the future you do not hesitate to call on us again.

Thank you for choosing,
Mr. Rooter Plumbing

9/10

Bosch dishwasher needed a new latch as the door wouldn't close. Service person called ahead, got the model number, and when he arrived he had the part and replaced it in just a few minutes. Excellent service!! A little pricey, but I guess all repairs are nowadays :)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate your sincere comments. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our service. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. We always care about our clients satisfactions. We never over charge for any repair job. We have never been known to compromise on the quality of our service. Our business continues to grow due to the loyalty and referrals from many of our satisfied customers, like you. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future.

10/10

This is the 2nd time we've had Leaf Guard eaves installed and both times we've been very impressed. Not only is the product great (although pricey) the installers did a great job of explaining what they were doing, working efficiently, and cleaning up. I'd definitely recommend Leaf Guard for any long lasting eaves installation.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Our one garage door opener stopped working and as I suspected, it was the gears that had stripped. The technician (Joe) came right before Christmas, on time, and gave us an estimate on what it would cost to have the unit fixed. He also gave us options on replacement units and since the old one was 16yrs old, we elected to go with a new one which he installed VERY quickly and thoroughly. All the while I watched and he explained what he was doing and why, made some recommendations for what might be useful in the future and when we came across a bucket of parts that were obviously for the other, working, garage door opener, that had been installed by the previous owner, he installed those as well -- for free! I would not hesitate to use Dodds again if anything goes wrong or if we decided to implement some of his suggestions. They were quick, accurate, friendly and VERY helpful, and the charge was very reasonable too!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this review Murray. At DODDS our job is not done until you are satisfied. We are always there for you.

10/10

This was the 2nd time we had been plagued with bed bugs and trying to do it ourselves was a complete waste of time. We called Mohammed and sent him photos of the evidence we'd seen and he confirmed and came out within hours to make a plan. Two days later he came back and spent the whole day systematically working through the infested room using a variety of methods. While the work was expensive, it was WELL worth the cost. He provided us with "traps" to verify that everything was clean and after a number of weeks we have seen no evidence. Mission Accomplished!!! Mohammed is very competent and knowledgeable. Bed Bugs are "his passion" and his one and only specialty and it shows. I would not hesitate to hire him again and would certainly recommend him to anyone who is plagued by these pesky annoyances.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Rent-a-Son did a 2 day house move for us in June 2014 and did a fantastic job! The first day was 2 trucks and 6 guys and the 2nd day was 1 truck and 3 guys. They worked tirelessly to get our large home moved as efficiently as possible. Friendly movers and very quick. Because it was a two day move, they worked to prioritize what was going on Day 1 and to see that the trucks were packed to the roof so that we would get all the rest into the last truck on Day 2. In a nutshell, they did exactly what we asked them to do (including moving furniture they'd just moved to the basement out again and into the garage, since it didn't really fit. I was a little worried, because their estimate was about $1000 less than two other companies we looked at, however, in the end, the cost was LESS than the estimate since Day 2 took less time than anticipated. After hearing horror stories about movers, I would NOT HESITATE to recommend Rent-a-Son to any of my friends who are moving. Great job folks!!!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback!