Reviews

10/10

I hired Rob to install new drywall to cover my very old damaged stucco ceiling in the livingroom area of my home. He did an amazing job and was very detailed in his work. He also painted the new ceiling and repainted my livingroom walls. I am so thrilled with the new ceiling it looks fantastic. I highly recommend Rob for any work that needs to be done. He is reasonably priced and does great work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure working with you on your project! Thank you for all your hospitality! When wanting to redo a stucco ceiling the way you have done this was the best way, cleanest and cost effective! Thank you very much for everything it was a pleasure working for you and hope to work for you again in the future! Enjoy your newly renovated house and all the best!
Rob

10/10

I hired Home Hardware Pest Control for a big issue with Carpenter Ants that were entering my home through the basement laundry room and my daughter's 2nd floor room. From contacting them they were so responsive to my urgent need. Their technician Julian was so responsive he quickly gave me a quote and came out 2 days later. He was very thorough when he sprayed the 2 areas that those bad ants started dying off. He then came back and did the entire property everywhere front and back of the property I have not had an issue since. I am so relieved they eliminated my issues with these destructive ants. Note to other homeowners: do not have wood on your property or wooden garden boxes. These ants will destroy anthing wood. I highly recommend this Company for any pest control. Thanks again Home Hardware. Amazing job!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I hired Straight Up Masonry to rebuild my 1960 Chimney which was eroding and had large cracks in the cement top piece. From the quote to completing the job in such a timely manner I am very satisfied by the work Tony's team did. They did a fantastic job. His team was Professional, courteous and punctual. The price for the project was reasonable and they cleaned up on the roof and the property. You wouldn't even know they had been here. They made sure my property was spotless after the work was completed. The new Chimney looks fantastic and blends in great with the existing house brick. I Highly recommend Straight Up Masonry for any chimney rebuilds or masonry work. - the chimney looks great and now I have no worries of any leaks coming into my home. Thank you for such an awesome job and for doing it so quickly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Deborah,
Thank you for the wonderful review!
It was a pleasure working with you.

Crystal

10/10

I hired Taylor Landscape to redo my brick front garden and also to install a new walkway from my gate in the yard. They also installed a new patio for my gazebo. What a fantastic job Chris and his team did for me. I love my new front garden and cannot wait to plant new flowers. The walkway design in the backyard is amazing. I now have a new beautiful patio for my gazebo for entertaining all summer long. Chris was so accomodating when I asked him if he could install cement footings for the gazebo posts and he quickly added this to the patio plan. The accuracy of the footings for the gazebo was incredible. -bang on! I then asked Chris if he could remove all the raised wooden garden beds on the property due to an infestation of carpenter ants in the area. He quickly jumped in and his crew did a great job in providing me a new brick garden behind the gazebo with 2 beautiful structure rocks. I now have a new brick garden in front of the deck and a new brick garden along the driveway. His team put new sod in and cleaned up the property everytime they were on site. You wouldn't even know they were here. I highly recommend Taylor Landscape for any project to improve property functionality and add to curb appeal. I cant wait for Chris and his team to come in late summer for the next project on my property. Fantastic and loving my new landscape.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Deborah, absolutely wonderful to read this. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. The gazebo finished off the project perfectly. With the cement footings, we only get one chance at getting those right so anything other than "bang on" is unacceptable! But of course I sleep just a little bit better knowing the Gazebo fit. Have fun entertaining for the summer and we'll see you in a few months. Thanks again.

10/10

i have just had Finer Edge painters in my 2 storey home to paint walls, ceilings and trim. What an amazing job they did for me. Louis and Jessie were the painters and did amazing work from patching walls. The paint job was fantastic. From obtaining the quote from Ben to starting the work and finishing I am very satisfied with this Company and would hire them again for any painting projects I have. They even fixed drywall in my daughter's room and replaced drywall in the 2 piece bathroom ceiling. What an amazing fix for both rooms. They cleaned up every day and left my home very clean after they were done. And to top it all the price is very competitive. What a great group of professionals to work with. My home is now updated with great colours and very exceptional paint by Sherwin Williams.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Deborah, it was a pleasure working for you and I thank you very much for posting a positive review on Homestars.com. I look forward to serve you again. Best regards, Ben

10/10

I highly recommend Pablo and his team for electrical work. They did a fantastic job of replacing knob and tube in my parents 1920 home. The project was well co-ordinated with Toronto Hydro and they worked quickly to ensure all the old wiring was removed and replaced. Pablo even relocated the stove receptacle in the kitchen. They also did a fantastic job on clean up and replaced light fixtures at no extra cost in the hallways and livingroom. What a pleasure to work with and the job was amazing.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I hired this company to do a simple job like painting, install a new bathroom floor. I paid for all materials for both jobs. They ended up ruining the bathroom floor material I originally paid for, tried to rip up carpet on the stairs that was not included and ruined the first 3 steps of original 1920 hardwood. Their Field Operations Rep quit and left me hanging on when the work would be completed. They then tried to charge me for more material and labour to replace the bathroom floor they ruined. Some guy showed up and he was going to try and cover up the ruined floor until I stopped him. Even after I escalated the ruined floor and their rep came out, he still tried to cover up the damaged floor by having a guy put a piece of the laminate floor in place where the damage was. They dragged the claw tub in place and the floor was also ruined where the legs had dug in by dragging it. Their go to guy ended up repainting the bathroom cause it was a horrible job. They made a mess throughout the house and did not clean up each time they left. They broke the shower head for the claw tub and then tried to outsource one a little too late. They delayed selling of the home by 3 months which should have taken them a little over a month to complete the work. They then wanted to put a lien on the home after it was already sold. Then they wanted to take me to court for an invoice balance that is totally wrong. Then they tried to charge me an addl $3450. They threw away original plumbing for 1920 and including the floor vent without checking and then tried to bill me for extras. So at the end of the day for a simple painting and replace bathroom floor they expected payment of $8,232.00. Many emails later and escalated calls back and forth for 3 months I finally had to sell the home and could not wait for them to replace the shower rod they broke to the 1920 clawtub. Do not hire them. They only care about increasing the cost from what they quoted originally

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Deborah,
Your review is way out of line and incorrect and for one reason only you just don't want to pay your bill which is now 6 months overdue. You have been abusive from the start and my staff and my wife and at times you belittled my staff and employees. I had many complaints from them but we try to always be as customer service oriented as we can. I agree we had a mistake and it happened in the bathroom we fixed it and did not charge you for anything for that and we apologized. We service 750 customers per year and have a big team and can't be perfect but try our best to fix any customer issue without argument.
Two of the staff at you home have been on Multiple Episodes of HGTV so they can be that bad.
We ordered you a new Rod ( Special Order) and called and called you to install it but you never returned our or my calls it's still in our office today.
Painting a 100 year old home with Plaster is not a simple job, and we did it great and did way more work that we should have to make it look right for your sale, and did not come back for more money as my staff new we worked together and I thought we were friends. In the end of the day you still owe the company money and we never put a lien your house and could have held up your sale and it's a normal policy in construction that we as contractors have a right to do so if people don't pay there bills and we never did as we trusted you would pay your bill and I guessed we are wrong. After many repeated attempts to even have a conversation you never call me back. If I have still some errors on the invoice then call me and let me know and I'll fix it but I have reviewed it with my team and we see not issues. However now to post something is stretches the truth is not fair and and abuse of public reviews on this site as you need to honor up and try to have a discussion with me and solve you outstanding invoice with me and the company please. I do hope that you can be considerate to give me a call. Debroah I have not done any further collection activity with you as I hope as former friends and co-workers we can have a simple conversation about your invoice.