Reviews

9/10

We hired Tom to drywall our basement and are very pleased with the end product. He was professional, easy to work with, and offered a competitive price. I particularly appreciated that he took COVID-19 precautions seriously compared to others I considered. I would definitely recommend Pronto Construction and would hire Tom again for future projects.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Amanda, it was a pleasure working with you and Ray. We understand that it's a difficult time and it is very important to us to create a safe work environment for all of us. Thank you for allowing us in your home and we look forward to the future bathroom project.
All the best!

10/10

I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Will Construct by Design. From beginning to end, the process was seamless and surprisingly enjoyable. Scott provided us with a competitively priced quote and worked with us to customize the deck to our liking. Laurie, Scott, and Jay were a pleasure to work with - they were professional, fun, and are genuinely good people. Scott & Jay's workmanship was top-notch; they put so much care into little details that made the overall look of the deck beautiful. I would 100% recommend them for reno projects; we will definitely be calling them again! Thank you guys for giving us a lovely outdoor space to enjoy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Amanda

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was certainly a pleasure working with you and your family. We are very pleased you like the deck and hope next summer will give you many happy memories with family and friends.

All the Best
The Will Construct by Design Team

10/10

I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Kamfair! From the beginning, Jen was responsive to my request for a quote and answered all my questions before I decided to go ahead and look at fabric samples. Her prices were competitive, and she was so nice and knowledgeable to work with. Installation was a pleasant experience as well as. The final product took my breath away. I plan to go to Kamfair again for future drapery work and would 100% recommend them. Thank you Jenn & Andrew for completing the look of our living room; I look forward to working with you again!

Was this review helpful?
7/10

Hired Canlik to make a window bench & built in bookshelf. Victor was great to deal with - always responding to my emails in a timely manner. Price was competitive and he provided varying levels of material quality for us to choose from.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review. I am please that we come out with a solution that fit your need. It took a little longer lead time because of the lock down but I am glad that you are happy with the end result. Enjoy the bench. Stay safe and well.

Victor | Simon | Canlik Team

10/10

Ivano was very professional and provided prompt customer service whenever we contacted him with any questions. Our blinds arrived when he said they would and he installed them very soon after. We’re very pleased with the overall quality and aesthetics of our blinds and are pleased with how smoothly everything went. I would recommend New Image Group to anyone looking for window coverings.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the review , pleasure doing the work for you, please refer me to your family and friends .
Thanks again
Ivano

0/10

Similar to other reviews blinds to go is not worth the hassle for the small amount of money that you save. The customer service is horrendous. Like a typical salesman, all they want is your business and then you’re on your own. Long story short, we spent $2500 for blinds upstairs. When they arrived they looked like they cost $25. They also didn’t even work properly! To get in touch with the store was a nightmare. Had to call multiple times over multiple days. Then the store couldn’t ever get in touch with their factory!!! How absurd is that! We placed our order for our blinds May 5th and in July 18th we received a full refund because our issues coukd not be rectified by the factory.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We just moved into a house that has a small balcony over our garage. Skyscapes was the best bang for our buck. They were the only company to offer real wood and larger tiles for the same price or less than composite tiles. The installation and payment process was smooth. The installers took their time to neatly install our floors even though it was over 34 degrees outside! We’re so happy with our choice and don’t regret going with skyscapes for our balcony flooring. Thank Mike, Dave and the other installer (forgot his name)!

Was this review helpful?
6/10

You get what you pay for - 416 was the cheapest quote we got, so we went with them. Overall they did a good job and were honest as they were unable to reach one window and arranged a time with me to clean it from the inside of the house. But overall, my windows aren't as clean as I expected them to be. Many still have dirt at the bottom (along with acid rain water stains but that's not their fault). I contacted them and they insisted it was acid rain but when my husband took a wet paper towel and wiped it, the dirt was gone (but the acid rain stains were still their, so that was true). After the cleaning, the company emailed me as a courtesy follow-up but when I sent my complains, I didn't hear from them again. If I could do it again, I would pay the extra money and hire a window cleaner that cleans the old fashion way, with a squeegee.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Amanda, We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Our number one priority is the satisfaction of our customers. We did come back on a day that was convenient for you to arise any issues that you had such as the hard-water stains on your windows. We did re-clean the windows on the side of the home using the traditional squeegee method to reassure that it was indeed acidic rain. This is caused by either a sprinkler system spraying the glass, or rain splashing against the concrete of the surface of the window. Over time, hard water stains can become part of the glass as a chemical reaction occurs which cannot be removed with normal window cleaning methods. We truly appreciate you leaving us with some concrete feedback as this will help us continue to improve and service our customers with total satisfaction. We would like to get your complete satisfaction. Please contact our office at (647)-222-2238 at your earliest convenience.

10/10

I highly recommend AM Group Studio if you’re looking to jazz up you’re fireplace. They have excellent customer service and experience. They are extremely accommodating and strive to ensure you get exactly what you envision. Before they began, they sent us digital mock-ups of what our fireplace would look like. I highly recommend visiting their showroom to get a better understanding of what you’re fireplace could look like as well as better ideas for what options you can choose. Installation was completed in 2 days - Ram was so professional, knowledgeable, and flexible with our on-the-spot requests. I would absolutely hire AM Group again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are very happy to be able to provide the custom design crown moulding you wanted. We are happy when our customers are happy.

6/10

Clean Cut Painters had great customer service and really worked with our budget. They were flexible with the scope of the project and were professional. However, in terms of the actual paint job, we were less impressed. Overall, they did a good job but for professional painters, they made mistakes I wouldn’t expect from a professional painting company - they got paint drops where they shouldn’t have like on my hardwood floors, wood furniture, and carpet; skipped spots even though it was supposedly 2 coats; and worst of all, didn’t cover any of my furniture including my sofas so I came home to find patches of dust on them. We went from having 2 painters on Day 1 to one angry painter on Day 2 because the original painters were sent to complete another project that was falling behind. That being said, when we did the final walkthrough with one of the representatives, he agreed with our issues and offered to have the painters come back to do touch-ups. We opted for a small monetary refund instead. Overall, they saved us a lot of time and their price was the most affordable compared to other companies but if I could do it again, I probably would choose another company for $100 more with the hopes of a better job done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amanda, thank you very much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We have spoken to the painter in question, and advised him of your concerns to ensure that this situation, which is not commonplace, does not happen again. We have always received excellent 10 out of 10 reviews of his work, however I assure you that this was an isolated incident. We would have preferred to have sent a different painter back to complete the necessary touch ups that were pointed out when I completed the final walk through with your husband Ray, however he said that he would prefer to reduce the final payment by the agreed upon amount. Having a young family, it was his preference to get settled, and move in. Clean Cut Painting prides itself on complete transparency, and being available to discuss questions or concerns. I wish that you had reached out to me directly, so that we could have made proper amends, and corrected any and all issues to your complete satisfaction. Unfortunately, we were not afforded this opportunity. Again, we thank you for your feedback, and will use this to ensure complete customer satisfaction on all jobs moving forward. Best regards, Greg - Operations Manager.

Clean Cut Painting and Decorating Corp
https://www.cleancutpainting.ca
1-888-616-6260