Reviews

10/10

This is the second time we have used Reliable Carpet & Upholstery Care and once again have been extremely satisfied. We had a well used and dirty sectional sofa that was in desperate need of a deep cleaning. Especially since the pandemic, I think we all know we have spent way too much time indoors and our furniture is beginning to show it! The price quoted was fair and I knew we would not be disappointed. Our technician, Dan, showed up and was incredibly thorough and hands on in bringing our sofa back to life. Thank you so much!! We would not hesitate to call again when our home needs a little TLC.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rachel for the kind words. Hope to see you again.

10/10

It is a pleasure to write this review and we will not hesitate to call Canadian Roofing Company Ltd. for any roofing issues if we need help again. We are 10/10 satisfied with the work they did for us. Our only regret, if there is one, is that we had not called these guys sooner! We live in East York in a 1928 detached 2 storey home plus detached garage at the back and had been putting our full roof replacement off for way too long. We knew it was going to be a big job and did not want to make a mistake by choosing the wrong company or the wrong type of roofing materials. From our very first call with Darren, we knew we were in the right hands. These guys know how to provide excellent customer service and their more than 30 years experience shows in their workmanship and service. Darren was professional, very knowledgeable and thorough about addressing our needs and answering our questions, and remained involved throughout the entire process. Darren called each day that the crew would be coming. We respected and appreciated that safety for the crew was paramount as we had to deal with an unexpected snowstorm and windy weather. He also personally came to our home several times to check that everything was running smoothly. I was at home to watch the whole process and it was really reassuring to see a team of hard working guys, wearing all their safety gear, who looked happy to be working together as a team. They take pride in their work and after each visit, they took the time to clean up very well and explain exactly what had been accomplished. Dan and the whole team were truly great! I am not kidding when I say we literally got the white glove treatment. Some things are worth investing in… like a roof over your head! Given the intense climate changes Canada is facing, we feel that we definitely made the right decision choosing Canadian Roofing Company Ltd. All the best and many thanks again to Darren and Dan and the whole crew!

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rachel. We thank you very much for choosing Canadian Roofing Company ltd for the install of your house roof. We appreciate your business and the kind words and wish you a very wonderful and Happy Holiday season. From the staff at Canadian Roofing Company Ltd.

10/10

We called New Canadian Drain & Plumbing Ltd just after midnight on a Friday following a sewage backup in our basement after torrential rains. First thing Saturday morning, Shendon plus a crew of two plumbing heroes arrived on site. Shendon removed our basement toilet and by using a snake with the video, was quickly able to identify the problem as a collapsed main clay pipe just outside our front. Within the hour, the crew was digging up to get to the problem. They were very respectful of out front lawn and landscaping and laid a tarp down to contain the work. After digging through 7 feet of sand (most of East York is) they determined that it would be in our best interest to replace not only the affected pipe area but complete a full replacement of our old 1928 clay pipes to the main city connection. Although this cost us more than the original quote, this extended pipe replacement would remove our liability down the road if any sewage issues should arise between the city connection and the newly installed sewer backflow preventor. They replaced the clay piping with PVC and installed the sewer backflow valve which allows us to apply for a city rebate of up to $1250. They even arranged for a city inspector to review the valve and got the necessary permit and paperwork for us to complete. Unfortunately there was more rain on the way so the job took a few extra days to be put back to the way it was but we are very happy with the service and professionalism we received and would certainly recommend them to anyone if they are ever in such an unfortunate situation as a sewer crisis!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,800.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rachel, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow homeowners. We highly appreciate your positive feedback and we are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with our quick response time, efficient workmanship and customer service. Please keep in mind that we are here to assist you with any future work or inquiry that may arise. Once again, thank you for choosing New Canadian Drain & Plumbing as your service provider and we look forward to your continuing business. Until next time Rachel, take care.

10/10

I called Stephen at Reliable after reading the reviews on Homestars. I am happy to say I am extremely satisfied with the service we received from him in cleaning our stairs, landing and bedroom. We had not cleaned our berber carpet in 8 years and Stephen was able to make them look like the carpet was brand new! We opted for steam cleaning and sanitizing and are happy we did. I was very impressed with Stephen's professionalism, knowledge and attention. We will be calling Stephen again and I would not hesitate to recommend him to all our friends. Thanks once again!

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rachel. It was our pleasure to be in your home.

10/10

We are very happy and pleased with the service we received from A&A in rebuilding our 1928 chimney and addressing some tuckpointing issues at the back of our house. Ronaldo and his team (5 in total) were incredibly knowledgeable and did an amazing job whilst respecting our home. They even took the time to explain to us when they got up to our chimney (2 storey home) that it was leaning a good 4 inches over a 2 foot distance and the bricks were crumbling. They were able to match the bricks perfectly to our home and I am sure that we now have the best build chimney on our street! We chose A&A after reading all the positive reviews we read on Homestars and by the excellent customer service we got from our contact with Marc. What stuck out to us about our experience is the fact that this company really cares about what they do and about delivering as promised. Marc explained that while it was easy for their company to try to do a small "fix" for what was causing the leak following heavy rains, it would be short lived and they would need to return in no time to have to it addressed properly. We needed a new chimney. They were timely and respectful and we thought their price was fair for the work and labour involved. The team took 1 full day to completely dismantle the old chimney, rebuild a new one and do some tuckpointing to areas where the erosion on the original mortar was in need of repair. Both my husband and I felt rest assured that we were in the right hands. We would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rachel! I'll pass this on to Dwight & Marc. --Andy

10/10

It is my pleasure to have met Imran Emamdee of Gas Fireplace Services & Repairs today and have him service our (older) Regency gas fireplace. We had not consistently used it in 6+ years, it was no longer working for the last 2 years and we were considering removing it altogether and reverting to the original wood burning fireplace. Then we decided to have a look online to see if we could find someone who services the Toronto area. After reading such positive reviews on HomeStars about Imran and his high level of service, I decided that he was just the person to call. We are happy to report that Imran gets 5 stars! Here is why: * Prompt service - I called first thing this morning and he was able to make it to our home before 2 this afternoon. * Very Knowledgeable - he was able to instantly determine from looking at our pilot light that there was an issue. He explained what he was doing each step of the way. * Passionate - Imran knows his work with many years of expertise and it was a pleasure to see him work patiently, with enthusiasm and have a smile on his face. * Respectful - he asked to move our furniture that was close by and laid all his tools down on a rug he brought so as not to dirty anything. He thoroughly cleaned all the parts that needed attention and when he was finished he cleaned up all the mess and left our home looking better than before. * Honest - he explained what our system really needed and indicated the costs upfront before proceeding. In addition to a serious top to bottom cleaning, that the valve and sensor needed attention as they are on their way out and said it would have been easy to just tell me to replace those parts but given the price tag (over $1500 for parts alone), he wanted to save us money and not make us have to spend unnecessarily unless we had too. And if you really want to know what made the difference between four and five stars.... it's the small things that make a huge difference. For example, when I told Imran that I did not particularly like how the flame was small and only blue, he said that was no problem to change and added mineral to make the flame look so realistic that it far exceeded my expectations. Also, I did not like the pebbles surrounding the logs on either side because they looked like they belonged in a fish tank (or that we should have a snake in our fireplace!) and Imran said "not a problem", he removed them and said they were not necessary, just for looks and he also preferred it when the surrounding was just smooth and black. Overall, I have to say that we are so happy we made the call to Imran and will be calling him again in the future! Thanks Imran... our family is now warm and cosy with an awesome, new looking fireplace :)

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?