Trans Global Services

Appliance Repair
Edmonton AB T5M3Y6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Trans Global Services
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

15%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Trans Global Services

Average customer rating:
1 10 (132 reviews)

Sort by

Sam in North York
Sam in North York
1 review ,
0/10

Stackable Washer/Dryer

I moved into a new condo which included a stackable washer/dryer. From day 1, the washer didn't work properly since the start button kept getting stuck behind the panel so I can't select different cycles or wash temperatures. I called TransGlobal since the warranty was with them. A technician called me and scheduled an appointment to come and look at the problem. The day of my appointment the technician called to say he was extremely busy so would I mind describing the problem over the phone. Based on that he diagnosed the problem and ordered the parts. A month later the parts arrived and I scheduled an appointment. The day of, the technician calls again and says the wrong parts were delivered so he would have to order again... another month goes by and finally the new parts arrive so I scheduled yet another appointment. The day of, the technician calls and mentions that the dryer has to be taken off from on top of the washer and everything has to be taken out of the closet and was wondering if that had been done. Nobody in the multiple times I called TransGlobal mentioned that was a requirement and why does he have to mention it the day of the appointment? I can't move the washer on my own and I definitely can't carry a dryer on my own! The technician proceeded to lecture me on the fact that I should have read my manual and that there it clearly states that to service the machine it has to be taken apart and easily accessible. I got very upset because he shifted the blame on me and my appointment was cancelled yet again! It's been 3 months since my first call to TransGlobal and I'm no further ahead than I was on day 1. Terrible customer service if you ask me.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to look into your concern further. Please contact us at 1-866-930-6209 or email your contact information to customerservice@transglobalservice.com.
Thank you
TransGlobal Service

Maja in Edmonton
Maja in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Frigidair Stove Burner

I got nothing but the run around for 3 weeks! After finally getting through to a manager, she was untruthful to me and told me part was defective and new one needed. ! The tech installed the original part judging from the date on the box it came in. This is the worst company and I would never ever recomend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to look into your concern further. Please contact us at 1-866-930-6209 or email your contact information to customerservice@transglobalservice.com.
Thank you
TransGlobal Service

jason in Cold lake
jason in Cold lake
1 review Cold Lake, AB
0/10

lg french door fridge

we have had our fridge since nov 2 2008 after 8 months the fridge started to leek moisture into fridge causing mold on the inside roof. we have had a guy come out 5 times now and we have called them so many times to get this resolved and it ends up in a big run around its been basically 2 years now and it still leeks and still nothing done. I will NEVER buy insurance from transglobal again and i recommend no one else does either.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,799.97
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to look into your concern further. Please contact us at 1-866-930-6209 or email your contact information to customerservice@transglobalservice.com.
Thank you
TransGlobal Service

T and M in Calgary
T and M in Calgary
6 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Washing Machine

A technician came out after I waited two weeks for an appointment, came in for 5 minutes and left saying it is fixed. Well, the washer is NOT fixed and he wouldnt come back to finish the repair. I've called the call centre, dispatch, and their manager several times, had to explain the whole situation 20 times and I've only been ignored, hung up on a few times, and they have been very dishonest. I've been waiting a month so far and still have no working washer. They booked it in for an appointment for a much later date telling me that it was booked in sooner, they promised a tech would be in the next week, I was ignored again. This has had several appointments and the tech has still only been here that one time for 5 minutes. What a joke. Do not purchase from The Brick if you are going to get warranty. They ignore you and do a really crummy job because you are stuck with no choice but to go with them.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to look into your concern further. Please contact us at 1-866-930-6209 or email your contact information to customerservice@transglobalservice.com.
Thank you
TransGlobal Service

Lorrie
Lorrie
2 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Sony 40" LCD TV

I guess the bottom line is that we had in home service warranty but we brought in a TV for repair because we thought it would be quicker to repair. Small thin line appeared on far left of tv and slowly works its way up and then slowly slightly widened. TransGlobal inspected TV and confirmed no damage to TV when brought in. My husband called to follow up and they said screen is broken and would have to be replaced. When questioned, they would not elaborate. Further follow-up, they said still being reviewed. Followed up again and oh, now appears to be damaged due to neglect or something on our part. Huh!!! Simply can not believe this warranty service. TV very protected on high dresser in Master Bedroom. No discussion possible with TransGlobal. Option bluntly put Pick up TV or Pay. When questioned, was hung up on. For the record, would say I was patient, kind and calm but did challenge.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to look into your concern further. Please contact us at 1-866-930-6209 or email your contact information to customerservice@transglobalservice.com.
Thank you
TransGlobal Service

Chenny in Kelowna
Chenny in Kelowna
1 review Kelowna, BC
0/10

Washer

Brand new stagling washer and dryer bought from the Brick. Never used, first day set up and first try for testing washer, no clothes in it. The machine was making huge noise and was smoking and trigled house fire alarm. Went back to Brick, they don't talk to me for any extra words and just gave me the # of Transglobe services. Called set up a appointment of 5 days later. By the way, really had bad call experience to Transglobe call centre. I agree with the another reviewer that in terms of warranty that Brick and Tansglobe services would be the top 2 worst companyes in Canada.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to look into your concern further. Please contact us at 1-866-930-6209 or email your contact information to customerservice@transglobalservice.com.
Thank you
TransGlobal Service

SJG-Toronto
SJG-Toronto
2 reviews North York, ON
0/10

Repair and Warranty of Washer

Well we bought our Samsung washer from the Brick, with an extended warranty from the Brick owned Transglobal. Oh we should have known.
The washer has been problems from day 1 and Transglobal have been dragging their feet in repairing it. They claim no issue, but the spin cycle is clearly not working. When a repairman finally does arrive he doesnt actually do anything and claims that they are in a rush and have no time to diagnose the problem.
At this point the warranty is a legal contract so there are other options, but seriously- I cant imagine why anyone would use these people, emailing customerservice@transglobalservice is like emailing a black hole. Dont bother.
At this point, I dont recommend the Brick to anyone and I dont recommend Transglobal which is owned by the Brick to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,
I apologize for the problems you have been experiencing with having your Samsung washer repaired. If you could please send us your contact information so we may look into your file and concerns and hopefully resolve this situation to your satisfaction.
Please contact us at 1-866-930-6279.

Thank you
TransGlobal Service

Bob6111
Bob6111
1 review Belleville, ON
10/10

Maytag EPIC -Z front load washing machine

I recently wrote a review on here criticizing TransGlobal inaction to fix my machine. After speaking with a manager, the Technician showed up 2 days later and replaced the part. Most of the reps I dealt with were very polite and at no time was anyone ever rude to me. I was getting quite frustrated however, and I am not a patient guy. Anyhow thanks to TransGlobal for fixing the problem which was a minor mix up and thanks to the Technician who did the repair. The Tech was a nice friendly guy and a very conscientious worker.
I will not hesitate to put a TransGlobal warranty on my next appliance.
Thanks TransGlobal

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
spankygelicious
spankygelicious
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

tv repair

Transglobal has attempted to repair my LG TV 7 times. Of those 7 times they have failed to show up once. Ordered the wrong part twice. Failed to order the part for two months. Have failed to return at least 8 calls they promised to return. Have failed on every conceivable level of customer service know to mankind. I cannot express how poorly they acted. I have attempted to get my expensive television warranty repaired for 1 1/2 years. Warranty has run out because of Trans global and I have had to fight with LG to cover the warranty because I have not had a working tv for most of my warranty period. To LG's credit they have covered the repair even out of warranty because of Trans Globals foul ups. I honestly and truly have spoken with over a dozen people or more, 2 of them have been helpful. Truly the absolute most awful customer service experience of my life. I am at the point of spending another few thousand dollars on a new TV rather than have to deal with these people again. Currently awaiting a reply from Trans Global in the latest round of trying to get my repair done. I hold out no hope they will keep their promise and phone me back. Absolutely disgusted.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,
I apologize for the problems you have been experiencing with having your LG TV repaired. If you could please send us your contact information so we may look into your file and concerns and hopefully resolve this situation for you.
Please contact us at 1-866-930-6279 or via email at customerservice@transglobalservice.com

Thank you
Stephanie
TransGlobal Service

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Trans Global Services

A national electronic and appliance service provider
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Edmonton?